This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. More Info

Mary Poppins Returns

Alhambra - Keswick

£8.10

Date
  • Fri 21 Dec
  • Sat 22 Dec
  • Sun 23 Dec
  • Mon 24 Dec
  • Wed 26 Dec
  • Thu 27 Dec
  • Fri 28 Dec
  • Sat 29 Dec
  • Sun 30 Dec
  • Mon 31 Dec
  • Tue 1 Jan
  • Wed 2 Jan
  • Thu 3 Jan
Time
  • 16:00
  • 19:00

Synopsis

The film is set in 1930s depression-era London (the time period of the original novels) and is drawn from the wealth of material in PL Travers' additional seven books. In the story, Michael (Whishaw) and Jane (Mortimer) are now grown up, with Michael, his three children and their housekeeper, Ellen (Walters), living on Cherry Tree Lane. After Michael suffers a personal loss, the enigmatic nanny Mary Poppins (Blunt) re-enters the lives of the Banks family, and, along with the optimistic street lamplighter Jack (Miranda), uses her unique magical skills to help the family rediscover the joy and wonder missing in their lives. Mary Poppins also introduces the children to a new assortment of colorful and whimsical characters, including her eccentric cousin, Topsy (Streep).

Rating:
U
Advisory:
very mild threat
Released:
25/12/2018
Duration:
130 min
Genres:
Musical
Director:
Rob Marshall
Writer:
P.L. Travers, David Magee
Starring:
Angela Lansbury, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Emily Blunt, Ben Whishaw, Emily Mortimer
Alhambra - Keswick Logo

Alhambra - Keswick

Alhambra Cinema, 36 St John's Street, CA12 5AG, Keswick