This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. More Info

Back that app up!

You have to install the app first

Set up your ? account first

Something seems to have gone wrong. Please try again later

Say "hello" to my little friend!

The Leisure Seeker

Alhambra - Keswick

£8.10

Date
  • Fri 27 Apr
  • Sat 28 Apr
  • Sun 29 Apr
  • Mon 30 Apr
  • Tue 1 May
  • Wed 2 May
  • Fri 4 May
  • Sat 5 May
  • Mon 7 May
  • Wed 9 May
Time
  • 18:00

Synopsis

"The Leisure Seeker" is the story of a runaway couple going on an unforgettable cross-country journey in their vintage camper. Ella and John are fleeing the suffocating care of their doctors and grown children. He is distracted but strong; she is frail but sharp. Their journey aboard the faithful old camper they call The Leisure Seeker takes them from Boston to Key West. Sharing moments of exhilaration and anguish, they recapture their passion for life and their love for one another on a road trip that provides revelation and surprise right up to the very end.

Rating:
15
Advisory:
suicide scene
Released:
19/01/2018
Duration:
102 min
Genres:
Drama
Director:
Paolo Virzì
Writer:
Michael Zadoorian
Starring:
Helen Mirren, Joshua Hoover, Kirsty Mitchell, Donald Sutherland, Joshua Mikel
Alhambra - Keswick Logo

Alhambra - Keswick

Alhambra Cinema, 36 St John's Street, CA12 5AG, Keswick

Sign up for updates

Get our latest news delivered straight to your inbox