Judy

Alhambra - Keswick
£8.10
  • Sat 19 Oct
  • Sun 20 Oct
  • Mon 21 Oct
  • Tue 22 Oct
  • Wed 23 Oct
  • Thu 24 Oct
  • Fri 25 Oct
  • Sat 26 Oct
  • Sun 27 Oct
  • Mon 28 Oct
  • Tue 29 Oct
  • Wed 30 Oct
  • Thu 31 Oct
  • 17:00

Synopsis

Winter 1968 and showbiz legend Judy Garland arrives in Swinging London to perform a five-week sold-out run at The Talk of the Town. It is 30 years since she shot to global stardom in The Wizard of Oz, but if her voice has weakened, its dramatic intensity has only grown. As she prepares for the show, battles with management, charms musicians and reminisces with friends and adoring fans, her wit and warmth shine through. Even her dreams of love seem undimmed as she embarks on a whirlwind romance with Mickey Deans, her soon-to-be fifth husband. Featuring some of her best-known songs, the film celebrates the voice, the capacity for love, and the sheer pizzazz of "the world's greatest entertainer."

Rating:
12A
12A CertificateFilms classified 12A have been deemed appropriate for viewers of twelve and over. However, they can also be seen by younger children - provided they are accompanied by an adult who has deemed the film appropriate viewing for that child. In such cases, IFCO strongly recommends that parents/guardians make informed decisions by accessing the consumer advice available on this website.
Advisory:
scenes of drug misuse, infrequent strong language
Released:
27/09/2019
Duration:
118 min
Genres:
Drama Musical
Director:
Rupert Goold
Writer:
Peter Quilter, Tom Edge
Starring:
Rufus Sewell, Renee Zellweger, Finn Wittrock
Alhambra - Keswick Logo

Alhambra - Keswick

CA12 5AG, CA12 5AG, Keswick See Map